Class V-1 (m) Multiple entry visa

Eligible Person:

This sub-class of visa shall be issued to:

(i) A foreigner who wants to visit Rwanda for any purpose other than work and is not a citizen of Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Mauritius, Philippines, Mauritius, Singapore , Senegal, Sao Tome and Principe.

(ii) A person from any country who wants to enter Rwanda to seek a visa appropriate to the purpose of their stay. The purpose is other than visit, holiday, sightseeing, or recreation.

Nationals of Australia, Germany, Israel, New Zealand, Republic of South Africa, Sweden, United Kingdom, and United States of America will be issued with entry visa valid for a period up to 30 days and pay for a visa ($30) upon arrival without prior application.

Effective from 01 January 2018, nationals of all countries will getvisa on arrival without prior application. 

Please click here to view the communiqué on new visa regime 

An entry visa may be single or multiple entries and shall be valid for a period of not more than 30 days.

An entry visa only allows a person to enter for 30 days and if they wish to stay longer they must, after they have entered Rwanda, seek another class of visa.

Applications for a visa, other than the entry visa, may be lodged at the Directorate General of Immigration and Emigration offices.


All persons must apply in their own right.

Where Applications can be Made:

Applications should be submitted at Rwandan foreign mission.

Travel document:

Any genuine acceptable travel document valid not less than 6 months.

Visa Fees:

 60 USD.

Validity of Visa:

30 days.

Single or Multiple Entry:

Multiple entry

Work or No Work:

Work is prohibited .

Change of Status:

A person who holds a sub-class V-1(m) entry visa and wants to visit Rwanda for longer than 30 days shall apply for another category of tourist visa.

Visa Extension:

An Entry Visa may not be extended.